Pin and Unpin an Screen Sharing in the Meeting Mode

Modified on Sun, 05 Sep 2021 at 08:56 AM

Pinning a User On the Fly


In meeting mode, you get the pinning button on the portrait/webcam footage of every user. You simply need to click the pin button to pin the user. Once pinned, the button displays in a color. Clicking on it again unpins the users.


Unpinned Vs Pinned


 






Gallery View


Presenter View




Pinning someone else without unpinning the current user simply pins the new user by unpinning the current user.

Another Way to Pin?


There is the traditional way to pin if you have to use it. That is by using the participant panel options.


Participant Panel Options (Host)


You can use the right-most icon to pin and unpin the users.



Pinning and Screen Sharing


  • Screen Share
    Meeting mode is designed to automatically switch to screen sharing if enabled. The shared screen appears in the presenter view, without the need to use a storyboard item! Here is how this works.

    1. A presenter or a host turns on the screen sharing

    2. If this user is already the Pinned user, as soon as the screen sharing starts, meeting mode switches to the Presenter View and the shared screen appears in the middle. You can also use the fullscreen mode to view screen sharing if the area is smaller!

    3. If the user is not pinned, as soon as a host pins the user, the view changes to the Presenter View, and screen sharing appears for everyone. In this way, you can manage multiple users who are willing to share the screen one by one. It is also possible to utilize the "Raise hand" feature to manage the queue






Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We apprciate your effort and will try to fix the article