Screen Sharing

Modified on Sun, 10 Jan 2021 at 07:28 AM

The Screen Sharing content block is used to present your desktop view from one of your monitors, or a specific application window, to your audience.


Adding a Screen Sharing Block to the Storyboard


To add a Screen Sharing Content Block to your Storyboard, click the "+" Card in the Storyboard, select the Screen Sharing item, then click Next.


Assigning a Presenter to Screen Share

From here, you will select the Presenter who will be sharing their screen with the audience:


In order to show in this list, the Presenter user must have been given Screen Sharing rights during Event Setup. If they do not show here, return to the Webinar Event Card and check your settings.
Only one Presenter may use a Screen Sharing block at one time. To set up multiple Screen Sharing sections, add separate Screen Sharing blocks for each Presenter.

Additional Options


On the final screen, you can set a time to display at the bottom of the screen to show the Organizers and Presenters.

When complete, click the Add to Storyboard button to return to the main Storyboard screen:




Using Screen Sharing


  1. Before you start the Screen Sharing Content block, you must first activate the Screen Sharing Engine via the controls at the lower-left corner of the screen.

    If you have multiple monitors attached to your computer, you can choose one of them to share

  2. After choosing your content, click the Share button to return to your Storyboard.
  3. When you start the Screen Sharing Content Block, either during Prep Mode or a Live Webinar, the shared content (application or monitor) will not show in the content area for you. Instead, you will see the message "Your Screen Is Now Being Shared." You can verify that your screen is being shared by,
    • Checking for this message at the bottom of your monitor being shared
    • Checking the display at the lower-left corner of the screen


Stopping the Screen Sharing


To stop sharing your screen, either click the Stop sharing button in the message window at the bottom of your screen or click the Screen Sharing icon at the lower-left corner.

Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons

Feedback sent

We apprciate your effort and will try to fix the article